EDITORIAL

elements 05/2017
DEAR SCHIEDEL CLIENTS AND FRIENDS!

WE ARE PART OF THE BMI GROUP!
Braas Monier, Schiedel’s mother company, has been acquired by Standard Industries in May this year and subsequently joined forces with Icopal, the European leader in flat roofing. With Braas Monier and Icopal, Standard Industries brings together two strong, highly complementary roofing businesses to build a world-class solution provider, featuring a diverse product portfolio of pitched and flat roofing technology.

The new name for the combined European leader in roofing, BMI Group, incorporates elements from both Braas Monier and Icopal and symbolises their joint future. While the roofing businesses of the former Braas Monier and Icopal groups currently undergo an integration process to realise the benefits of a truly combined roofing business, Schiedel is not affected by this merger in its operating business or management structures. Unchanged, we will support you with durable and highly sophisticated complete chimney and energy systems, intelligent assembly solutions and customized service.

I strongly believe that the newly created BMI group will benefit from the stability of a privately held business with similarly aligned values and be more resilient in the face of market uncertainties. BMI’s enhanced scale will furthermore support investment in new product technology and innovation.

“I hope you share our enthusiasm for the significant opportunities that lie ahead of us, driven by our ambition to be your preferred business partner in the industry.”

Warm regards, Alessandro Cappellini
Alessandro Cappellini, MBA / President Schiedel International

Contact us!

Product questions, suggestions, requests? Do not hesitate to contact us, we are looking forward to your message!

Start typing and press Enter to search

EDITORIAL

elements 05/2017
GESCHÄTZTE SCHIEDEL-KUNDEN UND FREUNDE!

WIR SIND TEIL DER BMI-GROUP!
Braas Monier, die Muttergesellschaft von Schiedel, wurde im Mai dieses Jahres von Standard Industries übernommen und schloss sich anschließend mit Icopal, dem europäischen Marktführer für Flachdachsysteme, zusammen. Mit Braas Monier und Icopal führt Standard Industries zwei starke, hochkomplementäre Bedachungsunternehmen zusammen, um Weltklasse-Lösungen anzubieten, die sich durch einvielfältiges Produktportfolio der Steil- und Flachdach-Technolgie auszeichnen.

Der neue Name für den vereinten europäischen Marktführer, BMI Group, bezieht Elemente von sowohl Braas Monier als auch Icopal ein und symbolisiert deren gemeinsame Zukunft. Während Braas Monier und Icopal gegenwärtig einen Integrationsprozess durchlaufen, um die Vorteile eines vereinten Unternehmens zu realisieren, wird Schiedel weder in seinem operativen Geschäft noch in seinen Managementstrukturen durch den Zusammenschluss beeinträchtigt. Natürlich werden wir Sie wie immer mit unseren bewährten und qualitativ hochwertigen Schornstein- und Energiesystemen, intelligenten Montagelösungen und maßgeschneidertem Service unterstützen.

Ich bin davon überzeugt, dass die Gruppe von der Stabilität eines Privatunternehmens mit ähnlich ausgerichteten Werten profitieren wird und angesichts von Marktunsicherheiten noch stärker aufgestellt ist. BMIs starke Marktposition wird weiter Investitionen in neue Produkttechnologien und Innovationen ermöglichen.

Ich hoffe, Sie teilen unseren Enthusiasmus fr die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten, die sich durch den Zusammenschluss ergeben.

„Wir freuen uns, auch weiterhin Ihr bevorzugter Geschäftspartner in der Branche zu bleiben.“

Herzlichst, Ihr Alessandro Cappellini
Alessandro Cappellini, MBA / President Schiedel International

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Produktanfragen, Anregungen, Wünsche? Zögern Sie nicht, schreiben Sie uns, wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!

Start typing and press Enter to search